

Election of the 2025 Unitec Student Council

Declaration of Results

The successful candidates who polled highest in each position (identified in **bold** below) are declared elected.

Student President

Muhammad Rayyan Hassan	219
Irene Wu	411
No Vote	35
No Confidence	23

Irene Wu received the most votes for both the Student President and Student Vice President positions. As per her stated preference the position of Student President is as above.

Student Vice President

Irene Wu	252
Muhammad Rayyan Hassan	137
Harnek Singh	94
Ranudi Samaratunge	78
Nirmal Ramdam BK	74
No Vote	30
No Confidence	15

Pacific Representative

Vacant – No Candidates

International Representative

Daksh Karki	143
Ranudi Samaratunge	68
Roopesh Tumula	58
Abdulqayyum Bello	36

No Vote	34
No Confidence	12

Māori Representative

Vacant – No Candidates

Waitakere Campus Representative

Doyeon (Lily) Kim	71
No Vote	7
No Confidence	1

General Representative

Claire Johnston	122
Doyeon (Lily) Kim	124
Rohit Kumar	93
Paul Acan	72
Abdulqayyum Bello	52
Ranudi Samaratunge	51
Nirmal Ramdam BK	50
Roopesh Tumula	43
No Vote	31
No Confidence	19

Doyeon (Lily) Kim received the most votes for both the Waitakere Representative and General Representative positions. As per her stated preference the position of General Representative is as above.

Ricky Waters

Returning Officer

1 November 2024